Home >  Routes

The Great Wall travel route

Updated: 2020-04-21

Yangquan city in North China's Shanxi province has a few existing sections of the Great Wall from the Spring and Autumn Period (770-476 BC) and the Ming Dynasty (1368-1644), such as the ninth pass on the Great Wall -- Niangzi Pass and the only existing stone-built inner Great Wall that is relatively intact in China -- the Guguan Pass. 


Guguan Pass scenic area (Jiuguan village, Niangziguan town, Pingding county, Yangquan city) -- Niangzi Pass (northeast to the county seat of Pingding county, Yangquan city) 

Opening hours:

Guguan Pass: 8:00-18:30; Niangzi Pass: 9:00-17:00

Admission ticket price:

Guguan Pass: 50 yuan ($7.06) per person; Niangzi Pass: 56 yuan per person